Thursday, 4 July 2013

ANZAC Centenary Grants Program - applications now open - 4 July 2013

It is with great pleasure that we announce the formation of the Committee for the Casey ANZAC Centenary Grants Program, led by Mr Ray Yates, as the Committee Chair and composed of ten outstanding local residents with a proven track record of community contribution and who will give representation to all parts of the Casey electorate.

The Anzac Centenary Community Grants Committee will provide advice on applications made by the local community. They will assess applications for funding and make recommendations to me about projects to be submitted to the Department of Veterans’ Affairs for consideration.

The Centenary of Anzac will be the most significant national period of commemoration in our nation’s history, and together we are pleased to announce that applications have opened for funding from the Anzac Centenary Local Grants Program.

Locally, we encourage communities to work together to ensure that our electorate pays appropriate tribute to those from this area who answered the call and served, suffered and died for our nation.

These Anzac Centenary Local Grants Program grants will give the community the opportunity to honour service and sacrifice. There are many different ways this can be done, re-enactments of events linked to the period, school-based education programmes, refurbishment of First World War memorials and honour boards and the establishment of new places of commemoration and reflection.

Funding of up to $100,000 will be provided to each Federal electorate to help local communities commemorate the Centenary of ANZAC.

If you would like further information on completing an application or to download a copy of the application form or program guidelines, please click on the links below or contact Denise Jeffs in my office on 9727 0799.

We look forward to working with our community to help further understanding of this important period in our nation’s history, honour the sacrifice of those that served and commemorate the Centenary of Anzac as a nation-defining event.

Applications opened on 31 May and officially close on 28 February 2014, with Grant funding available from 1 July 2013.

All completed applications should be forward to the Office of Tony Smith MP, by 31October, 2013, to P.O. Box 40, Chirnside Park, Vic, 3116. This will enable the committee time to assess the applications and follow-up on any additional information if required.

Yours sincerely


Federal Member for Casey


Chair, ANZAC Centenary Community Grants Committee

click on Application Form

click on Program Guidelines

Read 3443 times